Type: TV Series, 12 episodes
Year: 3 Jan 2009 to 28 Mar 2009
Age rating: PG-13 – Teens +13
Daichi Kakeru is a sixteen year-old high school student who has never had a girlfriend. Little did he know that everything was about to change when he bought a melon soda on his way home from school. His first sip became his first kiss, as the can came to life in the form of a beautiful girl, who he called ‘Melon’. The can is part of a government project called ‘Akikan’, where certain empty cans turn into beautiful girls.

Genres: Comedy, Romance, Action,

Akikan Episode List