Avatar: The Last Airbender


Related Cartoon:
Sequel: Avatar: The Legend of Korra

Alternative Titles: Avatar: The Legend of Aang
Type: American TV Series, 61 episodes
Year: 21 Feb 2005 to 19 Jul 2008
Age rating: G – All Ages
One hundred years before the start of the series, a 12-year-old airbender named Aang learns he is the new Avatar. Fearful of the heavy responsibilities of being the Avatar, coupled with the coming separation from his beloved mentor Monk Gyatso (to complete his training), Aang flees from home on his animal guide, a flying bison called Appa. Caught by a fierce storm, they crash into the ocean, and Aang’s protective Avatar State freezes them in a state of suspended animation inside an iceberg. Right after his disappearance, the Fire Nation launches a genocidal campaign on the Air Nomads. The current Fire Lord Sozin did this because after killing the Avatar Roku who was native to the Fire Nation, he realized the next one would come from the Air Nomads according to the Avatar cycle. This way he could ensure that the next Avatar would not try to foil his plots for world domination just as the last one had.

Genres: Action, Adventure, Supernatural, Comedy,

Avatar: The Last Airbender Episode List

Page 1 of 212