Black Lagoon


Related Anime:
Sequel: Black Lagoon: The Second Barrage
Type: TV Series, 12 episodes
Year: 8 Apr 2006 to 24 Jun 2006
Age rating: R – Mature (violence & profanity)
Okajima Rokuro is a Japanese businessmanÃÆ’¢â‚¬Â¦in a town full of Japanese businessmen. His normal day consists of social drinking with clients and being kicked around by his bosses. He finally gets a break though, as he’s sent by his company to the tropical seas of Eastern China to deliver a discÃÆ’¢â‚¬Â¦only his boat gets hijacked by a band of mercenaries that were hired to steal it. “Rock” (as he is newly dubbed by his captors) catches the interest of the only female merc “Revy” as she thinks he’s worth a ransom, taking him hostage. However, the disc turns out to be more trouble than its worth, and complicates things both for Rock, and the mercenaries known as Black Lagoon.

Genres: Action, Drama, Psychological, Pirates, Terrorists,

Black Lagoon Episode List