Blade of the Immortal


Alternative Titles: Mugen no Juunin
Type: TV Series, 13 episodes
Year: 13 Jul 2008 to 28 Dec 2008
Age rating: R – Mature (violence & profanity)
Manji is a crass, violent samurai with a special ability: he cannot die. Cursed with immortality by the nun Yobikuni as punishment for his ruthless deeds, he has grown weary of his ageless life. The only way to lift the curse is to slay 1,000 evil men. So Manji wanders Japan, shedding the blood of the wicked on his quest to finally die.

Genres: Action, Assassins, Revenge, Samurai, Superpowers,

Blade of the Immortal Episode List