Code Geass


Related Anime:
Other: Code Geass Gaiden: Boukoku no Akito
Sequel: Code Geass – Hangyaku no Lelouch R2
Alternative Titles: Code Geass – Hangyaku no Lelouch
Type: TV Series, 25 episodes
Year: 6 Oct 2006 to 27 Jul 2007
Age rating: PG-13 – Teens +13
The Empire of Britannia has invaded Japan using giant robot weapons called Knightmare Frames. Japan is now referred to as Area 11, and its people the 11’s. A Britannian who was living in Japan at the time, Lelouch, vowed to his Japanese friend Suzaku that he’d destroy Britannia. Years later, Lelouch is in high school, but regularly skips out of school to go play chess and gamble on himself. One day, he stumbles on terrorists 11’s who’ve stolen a military secret and is caught by a member of the Britannian task force sent after them, who is Suzaku. As the rest of the squad arrives, Suzaku is shot for disobeying orders, while the military secret, a young girl, gives Lelouch the power of Geass, which makes anyone obey any order. While Suzaku is secretly made the pilot of Britannia’s brand new prototype Knightmare, Lancelot, Lelouch becomes the masked Zero to lead the rebellion to destroy Britannia once and for all.

Genres: Action, Drama, Psychological, Science fiction, Supernatural, Mecha, Military,

Code Geass Episode List