Ghost Slayers Ayashi


Alternative Titles: Tenpou Ibun Ayakashi Ayashi
Type: TV Series, 25 episodes
Year: 7 Oct 2006 to 31 Mar 2007
Age rating: PG-13 – Teens +13
Feudal Japan is attacked by beasts called ‘Youi’. Ryuudou Yukiatsu, a ‘floater’ and an employee at a bath house has the power of Ayagami (“The power to find the words behind things”) which can be used in fighting against the Youi. That’s why the members of a Youi-fighting group Bansha Aratamesho, called the Ayashi, are looking for Yukiatsu – they want him to become an Ayashi as well. Yukiatsu runs into a woman and a son who are chased by a Youi and has to face the past he’s been running away from.

Genres: Adventure, Comedy, Drama, Supernatural, Superpowers,

Ghost Slayers Ayashi Episode List