Queen’s Blade: Rurou no Senshi


Related Anime:
Sequel: Queen’s Blade: Gyokuza no Tsugumono
Other: Vanquished Queens
Alternative Titles: Queen’s Blade; Sentou Kyoukain Alain
Type: TV Series, 12 episodes
Year: 2 Apr 2009 to 18 Jun 2009
Age rating: R+ – Mature (mild nudity)
A competition to decide the next Queen. The strongest warrior will continue to rule the country according to tradition and expand it. The contestants need only be older than 12 years. They need not be human, intelligent or even of that country. The rules for the tournament are simple: murder is allowed. Any weapon can be chosen. The winner is decided when one of the participants flees or can’t move anymore. Such event is broadcasted trough a crystal sphere by the court’s magic teacher to all population to see and enjoy.

Genres: Action, Fantasy, Tournament, Yuri, Ecchi,

Queen’s Blade: Rurou no Senshi Episode List