Samurai Champloo


Type: TV Series, 26 episodes
Year: 20 May 2004 to 19 Mar 2005
Age rating: R – Mature (violence & profanity)
Mugen’s a buck wild warrior – violent, thoughtless and womanizing. Jin is a vagrant ronin – mysterious, traditional, well-mannered and very strong as well. These two fiercely independent warriors can’t be any more different from one another, yet their paths cross when Fuu, a ditzy waitress, saves them from being executed when they are arrested after a violent swordfight. Fuu convinces the two vagrant young men to help her find a mysterious samurai “who smells of sunflowers.” And their journey begins. This is a story about love, friendship and courage… NOT!

Genres: Action, Adventure, Comedy, Drama, Samurai,

Samurai Champloo Episode List