Shugo Chara


Related Anime:
Sequel: Shugo Chara!! Doki
Alternative Titles: Guardian Character!
Type: TV Series, 51 episodes
Year: 6 Oct 2007 to 27 Sep 2008
Age rating: PG – Children
Amu Hinamori is a student at Seiyo Elementary, where she has a reputation for being “cool and spicy”; however, her real personality is that of an extremely shy and easily intimidated girl. One night Amu makes a wish that she would have the courage to be reborn as her “would-be” self. The next morning Amu finds three brightly colored eggs, red, blue, and green, in her bed. Each egg eventually hatches into a Guardian Character: Ran, Miki, and Su. Guardian Characters are angel-like beings that aid a person into becoming their “would-be” selves and fulfill the person’s dreams. The Guardian Characters accomplish this by giving encouragement and advice, but they can also temporarily change a person’s personality and abilities. With the Guardian Characters, Amu’s life becomes much more complex as she now struggles to deal with her new personalities and the Seiyo Elementary Guardians, a student council group where each member has their own Guardian Character, who recruits Amu to search for and seal the X eggs and X Characters, corrupted forms of people’s dreams.

Genres: Comedy, Drama, Magic, Romance, Supernatural,

Shugo Chara Episode List

Page 1 of 212