Sisters of Wellber


Related Anime:
Sequel: Sisters of Wellber Zwei
Alternative Titles: Wellber no Monogatari: Sisters of Wellber
Type: TV Series, 13 episodes
Year: 5 Apr 2007 to 27 Jun 2007
Age rating: PG-13 – Teens +13
10 years since the great war, tensions were mounting within the country of Wellber, which was barely capable of keeping peace, as war could commence at any time with its neighboring country, Sangatras. In order to avoid warfare, the king of Wellber, Haidel planned on marrying off his daughter, Princess Rita, to Sangatras Prince Guernia.
However, Rita stabbed her groom to be and ran away. Infuriated, Sangatras King Ranbahnhof threatens to wage war unless Rita is captured and publicly executed within 14 days. In order to avoid the worst case scenario, Rita decides to head for the neutral country of Greedom.
Meanwhile, the woman thief Tina sneaks into Castle Wellber, seeking its treasures, when she happens to witness the stabbing of Guernia by Rita.
Whether it be by coincidence or necessity, Tina receives information that the “Wasp Man” she was after is in Greedom, her sworn enemy who took the life of her parents.
Tina agrees to become Rita`s bodyguard as they head out to Greedom. Shouldering their fate and destiny, the two meet, leave, and set out on their journey. What awaits them is war or peace, vengeance or death…

Genres: Adventure, Fantasy,

Sisters of Wellber Episode List